The other things

I go back and forth about wanting to talk about how I can’t run, to not wanting to talk about it at all. I’m sure you’re tired of hearing about my injured whining.

So, here are some other things I have been thinking about as of late.

  • Finding friendship in the least expected places.
  • My family.
  • My overall, in general, good health.
  • The good in the world, despite the hatred and racism that has awoken post election.
  • The holiday season.

I know running isn’t everything. It’s just hard to not think otherwise when my life had revolved around it for the past decade+ …

But, there are always the “other things.”

Leave a Reply

