Getting ready to sweep at Orcas

Phyllis and I are expecting to come in last place at tomorrow’s Orcas Island 25K.

It’s not that we aren’t motivated. It’s not that we are out of shape. (I’m sure we could be in better shape, but that’s another story).

We’ll be volunteer sweeping the course.

This means we are at the back of all the runners and make sure no one goes off course, gets lost, etc.

No runner will be left behind on our watch!

I’ve never swept before but Phyllis has and she says it’s a lot of fun. So, I’ll take her word for it.

I have no idea what to wear since rain is in the forecast and we will probably be doing more walking than running for a race than I am used to. So, I have packed EVERY clothing option.

I’m not sure what to expect but when you’re running and with your main girl, it can’t be any less than totally awesome, right?

Oh, and I hear Orcas Island is pretty scenic, so get ready for some Instagram’ing overload!

 

Leave a Reply

