First step to your first 50K: Signing up!

I had two victories on this Friday.

  1. I got out of bed and made it to work and worked a full 8-hour work-day! (Don’t get me wrong, I love my job but today was the first day I worked an entire day. The former days I was out sick all day or only managed to stay for two hours in the morning!)
  2. I registered for my first ultra!

Proof:

chuck copy

Well, I can’t back out now since I just paid a good sum of money to run 30 miles …

And, I’m a woman of her word.

All that I have left to say: Cold, be gone!

One thought on “First step to your first 50K: Signing up!

Leave a Reply

