Christmas again

This has been one whirlwind of a month. From Disneyland to preparing and hosting a bridal shower, December seemed to have slipped away from me.

I was struggling to find time to have “me time.” Laundry day kept getting pushed back. I was up late many nights baking Christmas cookies and wrapping presents.

IMG_4349

I started to feel a little “ugh” about the holiday season. I was constantly exhausted. My rest time occurred more at work (while actually working) than during my home time since I was hardly at home and was busy doing a million things on my to do list.

But, here it is. Christmas day.

IMG_4345

Going on a run with some of my family, even if it meant slowing my pace way down. Laughing until everything hurts. Meticulously crafting our gingerbread houses. Seeing my cousins open the gifts that I carefully picked out for them.

 

IMG_4366

All of that sleep deprivation. All of that pre-Christmas business.

Everything makes it all worth it.

Because, I am with my loved ones.

IMG_4289

Merry Christmas to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

