Let’s be friends!

I’ve been thinking a lot about my friends lately. I wrote this post three years ago and all of it still holds true today. (I did break the barrier two years ago though when I became friends with coworkers. One is now a very good friend. And we both got different jobs and no longer even work together now!)

But, I’ve been thinking a lot about my friends because some have been going through a lot of pain recently. And, others because they are experiencing exciting and happy events.

As an adult, you know who your true and close friends are by how you react and how you feel when they are going through the best times of their lives, or the worst times of their lives.

When a friend is grieving, I of course cannot feel their same sadness, but I am grieving, too. When a friend is happy, I am happy, too.

Life can be crazy. Life can be uncertain. Life can be beaming with joy.

And, through it all, you have your friends.

Ready, set, KO!

One time, not too long ago, I “complained” to my dad that I have “too many friends.”

“I’m just tired all the time. I’m always busy hanging out with people,” I told him.

In all reality, I of course was not complaining that I have “a lot” of friends. But, sometimes it feels, well, overwhelming? Time consuming? I am not sure what direction I am trying to take this post because I am starting to sound like an ungrateful person. Let me continue though.

“You’re lucky that you’re still friends with all your friends,” my dad said to me. “I can’t say that for myself.”

It’s true. From his childhood, my dad is really only friends with one guy still.

Friendships truly are precious.

Phyllis one time made a comment that I have always kept in touch with all of my friends, and that’s why I stay friends with people…

View original post 394 more words

Leave a Reply

