Rain, sign-ups and hot tea

I just registered for two races while drinking hot, hot tea.

This morning my friend Mo and I ran two loops around Discovery Park in the pouring rain.
Then, I went home and finally signed up for the Seattle Half Marathon that we had been talking about recently.

So, I guess day 1 of training is complete!

The second race I registered for is a fun 5K on Halloween. Well, I’d imagine it will be fun since it’s on Halloween. I actually didn’t even think to look at the course or anything. It was a fairly cheap race fee as far as races go, and I’ll be doing it with some of my Oiselle teammates. I’m excited to meet some of them for the first time!

So, there you have it.

One morning soggy run, two races registered for, and now feeling toasty with my slippers on and drinking hot, hot tea.

I do love fall.

2 thoughts on “Rain, sign-ups and hot tea

Leave a Reply

