Thoughts, time, loss and love

Broken heart. Thinking of him. Miss him.

These are difficult hashtags to see on my feed.

Sometimes, we can never truly understand one another.

But, we can always be there for each other.

My family has taught me this over the course of the past year.

The holidays are supposed to be a happy, merry time.

They still can be.

We will just have to hold each other closer.

And remember the good memories.

So,

Even when you are at your lowest, know that you are always loved.

And that there is always someone you can turn to.


Not many want to openly discuss depression. But, it is real.

These feelings and emotions are real. This pain is real. These tears are real.

His pain was real.

I’m trying my best to forgive and I know I truly will one day.

 

Uncle, we deeply miss you. Aloha ‘Oe.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Thoughts, time, loss and love

  1. Thanks for sharing this post! I don’t know the details of your loss, but I want to offer my deepest condolences. Just over two months ago, I lost my oldest brother to depression. I’ve been keeping a blog to help me sort through my thoughts (https://afterseptember28.wordpress.com/), and it is always a comfort to read the words of others.

    Sending you good thoughts & wishes!

    • Thank you for your comment and kind words! I am deeply sorry for your loss.Thanks for sharing your thoughts through your blog though. I’m looking forward to reading it and sharing it with my cousins. Best wishes. ❤

Leave a Reply

