Running up and down and up

I’m getting acquainted with the new neighborhood. 

Our neighbors are nice and have reminded us numerous times that street parking is “difficult” in the area.

We only live like a mile-and-a-half away from our old house.

But, in order for me to do a loop around Green Lake like I always did before, I have to run two miles there that require going down and up a hill. The return requires running up and down and up a (very steep) hill.

The loop around Green Lake is the same. I feel at home there. Sometimes I even feel very fast there.

The hills?

They are giving me a good beating.

But, all this “hill training” will just make me a stronger runner, right?

Plus, running 7 sweaty, sunny (and a few hilly) miles is the best therapy there is.

Leave a Reply

