Happy Father’s Day: the flashback edition

Here’s a flashback to November, when my dad and I converted to iPhones together.

We're pretty excited to take our first selfie

We’re pretty excited to take our first selfie

Hate to say it, but dumping my flip-phone for a smartphone wasn’t even on my radar at the time. But my dad was upgrading so, I decided to upgrade too.

Dads always know best.

And, for a list I wrote in 2011 of “what my dad has taught me,” enlighten yourself here.

The list can never get outdated because everything always holds true — even his comment about stating your name when calling on the phone. He still does this even when I am calling his cell phone!

Happy Father’s Day (to my dad and all the other dads and dad-like folks out there!)

Leave a Reply

