Thanks for the #birthdayweekend

 

My 27th birthday was June 8 and I had an entire weekend of celebrating. I couldn’t have asked for better Pacific Northwest weather and better company to spend it with. I have the best friends and family ever! In case you missed my constant #birthdayweekend tweeting, here’s a little of what happened:

 

Friday evening was spent walking around the UW campus and catching glimpses of Mt. Rainier.

 

Saturday Bryce and I hiked the Oyster Dome and coincidentally ran into friends at the top of the mountain!

 

Us and friends exploring a lake on our way down the mountain.

 

IMG_0859

We decided to take the scenic route back to Seattle that evening after the hike.

 

IMG_0864

Sunday morning (my actual birthday,) Phyllis and Joanna ran the ShoreRun 5K with me. (For those of you who read my blog solely for the running content, I will post a proper race recap soon!)

 

IMG_0867

Despite none of us really training for this race, we had a lot of fun during and after (pictured here).

 

IMG_0873

 

In the afternoon, I discovered that I am not very good at King Tut 1960s pinball.

 

 

For those that do not know, we have a pinball museum in Seattle!

 

IMG_0878

The snapchats I received on my birthday were birthdaysnaps! How exciting!

 

IMG_0880

Birthday dinner included sushi with my family.

 

IMG_0882

I got schooled by my little brother at table tennis. I played with my dominant hand and he played with his non-dominant hand …

 

IMG_0891

I ate cake. (And I have a piece saved for today, too.)

 

IMG_0898

I concluded the celebrations with all my lovely friends!

I have a feeling 27 will be a great year.

Here we go!

 

 

One thought on “Thanks for the #birthdayweekend

  1. Pingback: All in a (sports) weekend | Ready, set, KO!

Leave a Reply

