Running nourishes me.

It gives me a time to think, to be free. It keeps me sane and healthy.

When I woke up yesterday with a sore throat, I wasn’t worried about getting through the work day. I was worried about Saturday’s long run.

Today I woke up with a lingering sore throat and a headache.

I stayed in bed pretty much all day going in and out of sleep and watching old episodes of “How I Met Your Mother.”

No running happened.

I only had one full meal.

There’s always tomorrow but cold Tylenol can only do so much. (Plus, there’s ahem, watching the Seahawks in the Super Bowl!)

I don’t want to get behind on my training.

It was supposedly really nice outside today. I think the sun was peaking behind my window blinds.

I need to be out there running.

Leave a Reply

