Running to Christmas

Let’s be honest, it’s not as dazzling and magical as it was when I was 6 years old.

But, it’s a part of my childhood.

That’s why I ran to see those specific houses all lit up with the candy-cane decorations adorning the lawns. It’s Candy Cane Lane. It was in the low 30s last night but I didn’t really care. I was going to go take a visit to a piece of my youth.

 

 

Maybe that’s why people enjoy the holidays so much. It brings them back to a time that can only be recreated with (now) LED lights Β and a spinning carousel.

Leave a Reply

