No Excuses

If you don’t want to do something, you’ll find any excuse not to do it. If you want to do something, you won’t let any excuse get in your way.

As eloquent moderately coherent as I may be, those were not my words but borrowed from someone else. I fully believe it.

Whenever you say you didn’t do something because “there was no time.” Well, you chose to make no time. I’m not pointing fingers at you. I am very much guilty of this myself. Today I did not go on a run because I have been wrapped up in news stories that need to get written up and a sore throat that needs to heal by going to sleep early. I’m not deathly ill though. If I really wanted to, I could have squeezed a quick 30-minute run in at the end of my work day. Heck, I could have just walked outside for 20 minutes ā€” I mean, come on, it was so nice out! Next week it will probably be raining again.

No excuses. Play like a champion. And wake up at 6 a.m. because you decided to not write your stories like you told yourself so now you must do so in the early morning.

One thought on “No Excuses

Leave a Reply

